Will Andre have Surgery...

Discussion in 'Texans Talk' started by sbalderrama, Jan 15, 2012.

1. sbalderrama

sbalderrama Rookie

to reattach the tendon that was severed so he could come back quicker? It seems like you'd want to have everything back to fully functional.

2. Big Lou

Big Lou Stop Clowning

I thought that was the surgery he had.......

I'm pretty sure CND covered this in detail in a thread somewhere....

3. Carr Bombed

Carr Bombed Hall of Fame

I'm not a doctor, but I'm sure when they "clipped it", it was permanently "clipped".

I'm pretty sure when they decided on that procedure it wasn't something they thought they could go back 3-4 months later and reatach..

What Andre did months ago was the procedure and was the permanent fix. If he has to go under the knife again than I can only think that means something went horribly wrong and we're in deep doo doo.

4. thunderkyss

thunderkyss Salem Poor

I'm pretty sure the original poster is right. Andre should have another surgery to reattach his hamstring. The original surgery severed it so there would be less time to heal. But they should reattach it so he can get his explosiveness back.

5. edo783

edo783 Site Contributor

That is the way I remember CND explaining it.

6. XI CMURDER IX

XI CMURDER IX Gig 'em

Yep, this is right.

7. Carr Bombed

Carr Bombed Hall of Fame

If that's the case then this medical staff is indeed completely incompetent... Andre did not gain any recovery time by trying out this new technique and now that they didn't go with a permanent fix, he has to go back under the knife if this is true. This is one part of our team that HAS to be addressed this offseason. There has been way too many muscle strains and shotty treatments for them.

When you have a doctor on a random message board calling your medical staff morons (and one that's proven correct time and time again), I think that should speak volumes about the quality of personnel you're currently employing.

8. Playoffs