Death to Google Ads! Texans Talk Tip Jar! 🍺😎👍
Thanks for your support!

Watt looks good. What do you think we could get for Mario?

gafftop

All Pro
Just asking. Mario isn't going to cut it. Not just basing on performance tonight. Basied on watching him for years.

Last edited:
No actually I thought he should have been traded earlier. At end of this season I don't think he will have any value. Just my opinion. And believe me I hope I am WRONG.

You simply float that Mario could be had for the right offer. If it is sweet you do it. Reed has looked good but we need to see more of him and Barwin before you give up Mario. Let's see how WIlliams looks by game one and we should know more.

Love Mario, but if he isn't capable of playing in a 3-4, Reed is plenty talented enough to do so

With that said, it's the 1st pre-season game, smart guy

LOL I know. I just can't imagine him being our best option at THAT position, therefore if we can substantially improve in another area by trade I think it needs to be considered.

ok watt is a DE, Mario is now an OLB, who do u propose take marios spot ? Brooks reed ? Mario is a top tier player and our FO would be crazy to trade him. :wadepalm:

ok watt is a DE, Mario is now an OLB, who do u propose take marios spot ? Brooks reed ? Mario is a top tier player and our FO would be crazy to trade him. :wadepalm:
Mario is a top tier END, he has done zero as an OLB. I'm willing to give him time but let's stick to facts. Watt has replaced him at DE so either Mario goes back to end (if he does not get better) and we rotate Smith/Watt & Mario & I'm ok with that if Reed & Barwin can hold the starter roles as OLB or we trade Mario to a 4-3 team like Pats for two second round picks.

Why trade him? If he can't play OLB, then just move him back to DE.