Thank you Denver, but your going down!

Discussion in 'Texans Talk' started by RiotCommander, Aug 19, 2006.

1. RiotCommander

RiotCommander All Pro

I would like to thank Denver for giving us such a great head coach, but we must break you! :dangit:

2. Sarg01

Sarg01 Hall of Fame

Battle of running backs?

3. texflex513

texflex513 All Pro

Gonna be very interesting to see how Kubiak prepares us defensively being that denver is where he made his living.

4. texflex513

texflex513 All Pro

NFL field pass offers a FREE trial run as long as you cancel before preseason is over.

5. texflex513

texflex513 All Pro

I have been using it for 3 yrs... Its not a bad alternative when your not in texas....I was speaking in reference to the denver preseason game.... Its 29.95 for the entire season though.

Luv_ya_blue likes this.
  6. edo783

edo783 Site Contributor

When I lived in MD, I couldn't get Direct TV where I was, so I used the field pass for that one season. Works pretty well. Can be a bit disconcerting at times as it will go silent during some non national comercials and your never sure if you have dropped the signal or not until the sound comes back on. I could recommend it, if that is the only way to get the game live that you have.

7. blockhead83

blockhead83 All Pro

I think we get knocked off of our high horse a little bit next week in Denver. Denver's looking really good so far from what I hear this pre-season. St. Louis and KC are looking mediocre so far. Should be interesting to see how we perform against a truly upper-echelon NFL team though.

8. Stampede

Stampede Veteran

Anyone else notice that we did'nt put Pickett in last night when the game was on the line? I think that kubiak believes we need to win these preseason games also. Im looking forward to watching the Denver game. I really think that the Texan players will want to win this one for their coach. Should be exciting.

9. Insideop

Insideop Hall of Fame