Does anyone know how the rules work with receptions in the end zone. Since the Texans inception there have been two times when a Texans WR caught the ball with the ball over the plain of the goal line and came down and thus bieng clearly down with possesion, but the ball coming out well after bieng down, and both times it was ruled incomplete. Both times the Officials stated that the Reciever has to hold on to the ball even after bieng down. So what I'm getting at is that the ball did come out after clear possesion during the Saints 2 point conversion on Sunday. I know for sure the rule is different for receptions in the end zone, but don't know the rule clearly. Any help would be appreciated!!!