SIAB's update

Discussion in 'Texan Tailgate' started by HouSportsWriter, Jul 24, 2012.

1. HouSportsWriter

HouSportsWriter SIAB

As many of you may of noticed. I have not been as active as i would like.
    I am currently busy trying to get a job. I also have decided to go after a degree in graphic designing. I plan on going to LoneStar for the basics next year. I am not holding off on my degree. I am studying to try to hopefully get a higher total score on my GED. I am hopefull that I will be able to get a much higher score, and I am hopeing. That I will be able to get scholarship. Because I wish to get into a beter school. Lonestar is a great start, but I know I can do much beter. I plan on trying to go to Sam Houston State University.

I also been pushing my self to get into better shape. I was not happy with myself. I was sick all the time, and it hurt to move. I decided on newyears. That I will run in the Texans 5k race. I started working out on Jan 1st and i weighed in at 267lb. My goal is to be at 220 by next year.

As of today. I am doing so much beter. I am currently at 233 lbs. I pushed my self today to the max. I was seeing if i can do 3 miles in ease. I shocked my self as I passed the 3 mile spot with ease, so i decided to keep going.
    I ended up running 4.25 miles in less then a hour.

One last update.

My birthday is off for some reason on this account. I turned 18 on July 7th

I dont care, if I did not write everything correct. I have done alot to approve my self and I have shown everyone what I can do. I came on to say hi to every one and give every one a update to thoughs who care. I may fix this thread tonight, If i have the time.

Your freind
    Brandon / SIAB

76Texan and CloakNNNdagger like this.
  2. steelbtexan

steelbtexan Hall of Fame

Congrats Brandon,

You should be very proud.

Keep on pushing for your dreams.

BTW, your spelling has gotten much better.

3. Cjeremy635

Cjeremy635 Overtraining