Shawn Merriman's Career May Be Over

Discussion in 'The National Football League' started by texasguy346, Aug 23, 2008.

1. texasguy346

texasguy346 Mod Squad

Apparently the rumor that was circling a couple weeks ago might be true.

link

2. 76Texan

76Texan Hall of Fame

That's too bad for him!

3. gary

gary Hall of Fame

Great player too bad it had to end this way I wish him the best.

4. TexansLucky13

TexansLucky13 53d Signal Batt

I'm no expert... are we sure that this is career ending?

5. GuerillaBlack

GuerillaBlack Hall of Fame

I think people are jumping to conclusions too quick. It looks like he won't play this season, but I don't think it's career ending.

ChampionTexan likes this.
  6. gary

gary Hall of Fame

We'll see.

7. J-Russ

J-Russ Hall of Fame

How I really feel: Karma's a *****, he shouldn't have cheat those first couple of years, now he has anger the football gods.

Alittle more on the classy side: Hope you got your degree in college, or else, good luck flipping burgers at what-a-burger.

8. J-Russ

J-Russ Hall of Fame

9. rmartin65

rmartin65 I'm Score

He is a great pass rusher. But with the steroids... Dont steroids but a bad stress on your ligaments?

10. CloakNNNdagger

CloakNNNdagger Site Contributor

For those who may not remember or even be aware of, this is the exact same combination of injuries for which AJ was operated on last year.

11. stingray

stingray Hall of Fame

Wasn't AJ's ligaments just partially torn?

12. CloakNNNdagger

They were torn and stretched enough to render his knee significantly unstable, the same as Merriman.

13. dc_txtech

dc_txtech Subscribed Contributor

I heard a few days ago that Merriman visited the dreaded Dr. Andrews, when a player admits that his career might be over it's very bad news.

CND, AJ didn't tear his LCL last year did he?

14. The Pencil Neck

The Pencil Neck Subscribed Contributor