Mathis

Discussion in 'Texans Talk' started by TheBigpaki, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. TheBigpaki

    TheBigpaki Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    18
    Too good. Nice return. 70 some yards i think.

    offense looking slumpy.
     
  2. checo446

    checo446 Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Dallas, TX

    78 yards.:whip:
     
  3. BattleRedToro

    BattleRedToro Thread Killer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    201
    I'd like to know, what is the rule on running out of bounds and returning to to the field to tackle someone on a kick return? The kicker that tackled Mathis ran out of bounds before returning to the field to tackle him. Again, a little explanation there by the TV Crew would have been nice.
     
  4. HJam72

    HJam72 Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    11,617
    Likes Received:
    653
    Location:
    Over here.
    After much study, I found that you can only do it if you are the same kicker who actually kicked the ball. :shades:
     
  5. TigerV1

    TigerV1 All Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Irving, TX
    Awesome! Haha. :laughjump:
     
  6. BigTimeTexanFan

    BigTimeTexanFan All Pro

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Houston
    I think the only rule regarding runniong out of bounds is being the first player to touch the ball. If you run out of bounds and there is a fumble, you cannot be the first player to touch the ball. Same goes with INT's. Now if someone else touches it before you and you are back in bounds, iot's fair game.
     

Share This Page