Keep Texans Talk Google Ad Free!
Venmo Tip Jar | Paypal Tip Jar
Thanks for your support! 🍺😎👍

Jonathan Wells or Domanick Davis

Mistril48 said:
His fumbling this year is unacceptable, but he hasn't had a big problem with fumbling throughout his career. I would not be surprised to see him string together a number of big games throughout the rest of the year.

I believed this as well but a quick glance at his senior year (available at this Link down under the "2002" heading) reveals that DD put the rock on the ground on a regular basis his senior year. That season he wasn't (I believe, could be mistaken) even a full time starter.

So which is it? Is he the fumble factory from 2002 and early this season or is he the fairly reliable talented back running back we saw last year? I just don't know.

Noob here.......but been watching this thread. And I must say that it's interesting to see that some TEXAN loyals are ready to jump wagon on a stud RB that can make huge plays, for a between the tackles runner that will get you short yardage with no big play ability what so ever.

I am a loyal fan, been here since day 1, never posted a fire anyone thread, I am just saying put the man in who is performing better.

i think its still to early in his career to know,,,,but i saw a lot of promise out of him last season and thats not just something you can fake ! He still has the ability and talent to be a good back lets just see if he can learn to use it !

His fumbles are a prob, but it's only due to the fact that he fights for evey yard he can get, while Wells just gets tackled at the spot of contact.

If this is true, why is Davis averaging 2.9 yards a carry and Wells is averaging 3.7 yards a carry and Davis' longest run of the season is 10 yards. If that's fighting for yards I would hate to see him on a bad day.

Ok if i may comment on the KC game it was wells who fumbled the ball and turned it over not davis !!!!