High Snaps

Discussion in 'Texans Talk' started by Sigma, Jan 3, 2012.

1. Sigma

Sigma All Pro

I watched the game only today, I already knew how in the end we failed the 2pt conversion with the false start first and the high snap later.

Watching the game I noticed that most times Delhomme had to extend his arms high to catch the ball because the snap was high.

I'm not a football expert but I found that strange...

Anyone noticed that? Do you think it could be an issue in the playoffs?

2. ts4texans

ts4texans Rookie

we need to be extra careful, even just one bad snap is could easily cost us the game, just like it did last week.

3. TheIronDuke

TheIronDuke Hall of Fame

Back-up center.

4. Malloy

Malloy Site Contributor

Myers on the sideline fairly early in the game.

I'm choosing to look at this as a non-problem, we've got more pressing issues to worry about :)

5. SheTexan

SheTexan Site Contributor

Yep! Like, is KJ/JA gonna cost us another game! I've already hit the maalox bottle worrying about that one! To bad we don't have another J. Joe on that side.

6. Malloy

Malloy Site Contributor

Hm... I was thinking more in the lines of 'Will Toro be able to get the crowd pumped'...

Crap, I is all scarrid now!!

SeƱor Stan likes this.
  7. Calface4

Calface4 inthisforlife

Exactly. Myers would never make that kind of mistake. I don't believe he has all year anyways.

8. CloakNNNdagger

CloakNNNdagger Site Contributor

Not really our regular back-up center.............actually, Brisiel has been listed as our backup center on the depth chart all year.

9. dinkatoid

dinkatoid Veteran

I am not positive of this, but I believe it was Thomas Austin who was in at center. He is only a 2nd year player who went undrafted, and sat on the patriots practice squad much (if not all) of last year. He is normally a G, and I am not even sure he has had any game action with us.

So with all of this being said, I don't think its something we need to be worried about.