Cowher Thread: Status - Rumored that McNair likes idea of Cowher

Discussion in 'Texans Talk' started by TheCD, Dec 14, 2010.

1. TheCD

TheCD All Pro

Just wanted to pass along some friendly rumor-mongering after another heartbreaker last night. Per PFT:

http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2010/12/14/cowher-could-end-up-in-texas-after-all/

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2010
  2. HardKnockTexan

HardKnockTexan All Pro

3. ThaShark316

ThaShark316 #28

Only 3 potential coaches i'd get rid of Kubiak for:

Cowher, Gruden and Rob Ryan.

4. TheCD

TheCD All Pro

It is PFT, after all, so don't get too worked up.

I'm not an expert on the reporters in Pittsburgh, but I would say that they are at the very least moderately credible, in this regard.

5. Thorn

Thorn Dirty Old Man

I'd love to see Cowher come here, but I'll believe it when I see it. The Texans and Oilers histories have been nothing but heartbreak and misery and I'm not expecting that to change anytime soon.

6. DX-TEX

DX-TEX Hall of Fame

This one is better:

http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.co...-texans-season-summarized-in-one-insane-stat/

12 pack of beer says that McNair can "trade" Kubiak to Denver. McNair doesnt look like an ass firing the hometown boy and Denver takes Kubiaks contract and stays employed. McNair then hires Cowher which just makes the city of Houston adore him and he sells more merchandise and tickets.

7. Hardcore Texan

Hardcore Texan Magnet Man

I just popped a semi

HOU-TEX likes this.
  8. TheCD

TheCD All Pro

That would be awesome, but I just casn't see McNair being that aggressive. He's the kind of guy that shakes your hand and says "I'm going to let you go so you can do what makes you happy."

9. ChampionTexan

ChampionTexan Site Contributor