Death to Google Ads! Texans Talk Tip Jar! 🍺😎👍
Thanks for your support!

Did you know.....

EllisUnit

Vote RED!!!
That our secondary has given up 24 passing TD's, and only 6 teams have given up more ???? I didnt realize it was THAT bad, problably Rogers and Brady's doing making it seem that bad minus Rogers 6 and bradys 4 it is only 14. SO all in all our secondary is good against mediocra QBs and one of the worst in the league against Elite guys. ***I also blame some of this on our lack of pass ru*****************

Just thought it was interesting.

http://blog.chron.com/ultimatetexans/2012/12/texans-have-much-to-fix-in-short-order-before-colts-arrive/#8862-3

Last edited:

TheDream34

Waterboy
Look I am no football expert, but can anyone tell me why the secondary has been so bad this year. I mean its not like we don't have talent back there. Joseph and Jackson are solid starters and Manning/Quin are a solid safety tandem. Is it injuries or lack of pass rush because I just don't think they're that bad.

EllisUnit

Vote RED!!!
Look I am no football expert, but can anyone tell me why the secondary has been so bad this year. I mean its not like we don't have talent back there. Joseph and Jackson are solid starters and Manning/Quin are a solid safety tandem. Is it injuries or lack of pass rush because I just don't think they're that bad.
I would have to say lack of pass rush, look at last season when we were killing QBs compared to this season.

Texan_Bill

Hall of Fame
That our secondary has given up 24 passing TD's, and only 6 teams have given up more ???? I didnt realize it was THAT bad, problably Rogers and Brady's doing making it seem that bad minus Rogers 6 and bradys 4 it is only 14. SO all in all our secondary is good against mediocra QBs and one of the worst in the league against Elite guys. ***I also blame some of this on our lack of pass ru*****************