Go Back   Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com > Football Talk > College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft
Home Forums Register FAQDonate Automatic Monthly Contribution Members List Mark Forums Read

College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft The future stars of the NFL

Old 01-08-2008   #1
Maddict5
Hall of Fame

Rep Power: 5500 Maddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respectedMaddict5 is a quality contributor and well respected
Default ok this may be stupid but...

alright im no expert but i respect alot of other guys opinions around here.. and all around im hearing that based on how its looking right now, its going to be an excellent yr for DB's, OT's, RB's.. which also happen to be most of our major weaknesses...

so my question (and i know it isnt madden) is: should we just go redskins on this draft and trade away next years high round picks so we'll have a nice bounty for this years draft? imagine having two mid-low firsts, a 2nd and a 3rd.. and getting a nice OT, CB, S and RB with those picks..

it seems ridiculous but teams like sf, cle etc did it last year. you have to think the pickings wont be as rich in next yrs draft.. and not having a 2nd this yr looks like its really going to pinch

granted the '09 draft would suck for us if this did happen
Maddict5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008   #2
badboy
Site Contributor