Go Back   Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com > The Great Fans of the Houston Texans > Texans Talk
Home Forums Register FAQDonate Automatic Monthly Contribution Members List Mark Forums Read

Texans Talk Football talk only please. Keep it to the game, the players, the coaches and management.

Old 10-16-2007   #1
76Texan
Hall of Fame

Rep Power: 83970 76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected76Texan is a quality contributor and well respected
Default An example of the red zone woe

Now, Im no football expert. I would like just to bring up a certain play like this one;
and Ill ask our fans, especially those with the game film to review to see if you like it.
(I only have PC game film that is not exceptionally clear, so I may have missed something.
But let me try anyway.)

Our first drive. Were moving the ball downfield nicely.
1-3-JAC 3 (12:02) 30-A.Green up the middle to JAC 4 for -1 yards (95-P.Spicer).

S

X X X2

CB X X X X 95 X1
C
WR LT LG RG RT TE1 TE2
QB

FB

RB

Texans line up in a variation of the Power I.
Ball on the left hash mark.
Double TE on the right side, close to the right hash mark.
Single WR on the left between the number and the left field line.
QB behind C on the left hash mark.
FB Leach directly behind, between the 7 & 8 yd line, a little more than 4 yd behind LOS.
RB Green directly behind on the 11 yd line, more than 8 yd behind LOS.

CB lines up directly across WR
DE (95) and X1 line up across TEs, with #95 slightly inside TE1, & X1 slightly outside TE2.