Go Back   Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com > Football Talk > College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft
Home Forums Register FAQDonate Automatic Monthly Contribution Members List Mark Forums Read

College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft The future stars of the NFL

Old 01-19-2007   #1
Eyeguy
Veteran

Default Draft day trade with Pats

If J. Thomas or A. Peterson are already gone at #8, I would like to see us make a trade with New England.
They have the 24th and 28th picks. Our 8th=1500 pts and their 24th=800pts and 28th=700pts combined equal 1500pts. This would be an equal trade by trade chart values. (NE #28 may change to due to playoff outcome)
New England will be in the market for a new stud safety and the top safety Laron Landy LSU should still be on the board at #8. With #24 and #28 the Texans could draft an OT and S or OLB. Here are a few names that MIGHT drop to 24 and or 28.

OT
J. Staley, C. Mich. *
T. Ugho, Ark
R. Harris, N.D.
A. Spears, Tenn.

S
M. Griffin, Tex.
B. Meriweather, Mia.
E. Weddle, Utah *

OLB
P. Posluszny, Penn St. *
L. Thomas, Fla. St.
R. Alexander, Okla.

* are my choices if possible

I know that some of these players will be taken by the time #24 comes around, however if Thomas and Peterson are not there at #8 can you say that any 1 player on the board would be better for the Texans than 2 of the above mentioned? I used T,S and LB because I think we will get a CB and DT in free agency.

I think the only players the Texans should consider at #8 are Thomas and Peterson and if taken then look to trade, this is one option.
Old 01-19-2007   #2
V Man
Pumpkinhead

Rep Power: 19 V Man could be on the next Madden coverV Man could be on the next Madden coverV Man could be on the next Madden coverV Man could be on the next Madden coverV Man could be on the next Madden coverV Man could be on the next Madden cover
Send a message via MSN to V Man
Default Re: Draft day trade with Pats