Death to Google Ads! Texans Talk Tip Jar! 🍺😎👍
Thanks for your support!

Joe Thomas versus D'Brick

TexanSam

Hall of Fame
I raised the question last year on who was rated higher going into the draft, D'Brick or Robert Gallery (now with Oakland). Now going into this draft, who is rated higher, D'Brick or Joe Thomas of Wisconsin? I don't know much about college football prospects and such besides what I hear from Mel Kiper and on local radio so I'm not an expert or anything, but I see Thomas as being better. I heard Mel Kiper say he even voted him 4th or 5th on his Heisman ballot, that he was that good. What are your thoughts?

My opinion is that while I would rather sign a quality LT through free agency, I don't really that will happen since most quality LT's are locked up. I'm leaning more towards drafting Thomas if he's available.

I raised the question last year on who was rated higher going into the draft, D'Brick or Robert Gallery (now with Oakland). Now going into this draft, who is rated higher, D'Brick or Joe Thomas of Wisconsin? I don't know much about college football prospects and such besides what I hear from Mel Kiper and on local radio so I'm not an expert or anything, but I see Thomas as being better. I heard Mel Kiper say he even voted him 4th or 5th on his Heisman ballot, that he was that good. What are your thoughts?

My opinion is that while I would rather sign a quality LT through free agency, I don't really that will happen since most quality LT's are locked up. I'm leaning more towards drafting Thomas if he's available.

I think Dbrick is the the prospect. Dbrick was just phenominal coming out. Very long arms, super quick feet, set up quickly, strong hand punch, good mirroring ability. JT is great no doubt, but I have many questions about his game that I did not have about Dbrick. Many say JT is better but I call bull*******. Dbrick > JT