Go Back   Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com > The Great Fans of the Houston Texans > Texans Talk
Home Forums Register FAQDonate Automatic Monthly Contribution Members List Mark Forums Read

Texans Talk Football talk only please. Keep it to the game, the players, the coaches and management.

Old 03-13-2006   #1
Snapple
Veteran

Default What about Kevin Curtis as our WR?

I don't know if people paid attention to the Rams last year, but for much of the season, Torry Holt was injured. During that time, this guy named Kevin Curtis really stepped it up and did some big-time play-making in Holt's absence.

He's a restricted free agent right now, and as of yet, is unsigned.

Now, I'm a pro-Givens guy. I'd really, really like to get a deal done with Givens, but if that doesn't happen, we still have to get a #2 receiver. I don't care what people say about Kevin Walter. He hasn't done anything yet to show he's ready for that much responsibility. He'll be a good #3 or #4, but not a #2.

I would've considered Antonio Bryant, but he's gone, too. So looking at the FA receivers left, I think Curtis may be the best one after Givens.

So if we don't get the Givens deal done, does anyone have any opinions about possibly bringing in Kevin Curtis?
Snapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006   #2
TexanFan881
Hall of Fame

Rep Power: 1791 TexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respectedTexanFan881 is a quality contributor and well respected