Go Back   Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com > Football Talk > College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft
Home Forums Register FAQDonate Automatic Monthly Contribution Members List Mark Forums Read

College Football & the 2014 NFL Draft The future stars of the NFL

Closed Thread

Old 02-11-2006   #1
expwrlifter
Rookie

Default DC and VY from a coach point of view

Hey,

can someone tell me how the press conference went yesterday. I live in Dallas and had to read about the horrible news that DC got his extension. Another sad day for the Texans. ... Did anyone ask the question about VY? And before I get the oh.. DC doenst have this and he doesnt have this... Well guys let inform of you something. I am a football coach by profession and I watched DC in action even before he touched the field as a Texan when he was at FSU.. Even when I learned the Texans were going to draft him I questioned that decision, now I really dont understand why they are doing what they are doing again. I hate to inform you but VY is a better player not just as a QB but as a player overall. I actually have seen him play in person and must say he is a natural. There is a saying "that no matter what sport you play if you are an athlete you will adjust to it and produce". Guys its a no brainer here DC is not a great QB and neither is VY at the Pro Level but give him his chance he has excelled in the other levels.. Let him sit and learn. ( Which is not bad considering you are going to pay RB the same amount if you draft him first and he wont get the same amount of touches that VY will get when he gets his turn) You are going to pay RB tons of money to get 15 carries a game and play in a rotation, what sense does that make? RB is more like a Marshall Faulk guy. He isnt a every down back and RB has been supspect to pass blocking. If he does go out in the slot or as a third receiver the NFL secondary will be able to bang him at the line or as we call combo him in cover 2 which makes it h