Originally Posted by thunderkyss
Those count as sacks don't they?
Ya know, now that you mention it that does sound vaguely familiar. Maybe it's never sunk in because I don't see the logic in it. Does it matter who recovered the ball? Regardless, let's get some damn turnovers!
EDIT: They do dognamit!
After looking online with no luck I went to nfl.com to find the rulebook. After that was completely unhelpful I do things the old fashioned way and the way I love to do things. Watched Ware highlights until I saw him strip McNabb, the screen showed the score of the game, the quarter and the time. My investigative spidey sense noticed the highlight real was posted in February 2010 so I went straight to the 2009 season results for the Cowboys on nfl.com. Saw a 34-14 post season victory for Dallas during the postseason of that year, the exact score that the clip showed at 4:10 left in the 4th quarter. Must be the same game, right? It was. The play-by-play for that particular play reads
3-7-PHI 13 (4:10) (No Huddle, Shotgun) 5-D.McNabb sacked at PHI 12 for -1 yards (94-D.Ware). FUMBLES (94-D.Ware), RECOVERED by DAL-54-B.Carpenter at PHI 26. 54-B.Carpenter to PHI 26 for no gain (81-J.Avant).
So Ware stripped him 1 yard behind the line of scrimmage and gets credit for a forced fumble and a sack. Way to go thunder.
Okay enough playing around on the internet for me. lol