View Single Post
Old 12-27-2012   #31
infantrycak
Lead Moderator
 
infantrycak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 47
Posts: 49,253
Rep Power: 413804 infantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respectedinfantrycak is a quality contributor and well respected
Default Re: James Harrison Just Doesn't Get It

Quote:
Originally Posted by silvrhand View Post
But if someone ducks and you hit them hard enough to snap back their head then you are going to get fined.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guNB1nQIsH4

That was a completely legal hit yet still flagged.
There is clear helmet to helmet contact. In addition his shoulder strikes his helmet. That was not a legal hit. Look up the defenseless player rule. Now if he had hit him about six inches lower it would have been fine.

By the way, hard hits from the front result in the head snapping forward. The head being hit results in it snapping back.
__________________
The Art of War
infantrycak is offline   Reply With Quote