Originally Posted by 76Texan
The official game book called Walter for the illegal formation infraction.
Within the rules, it's all well and good.
But they don't normally call that; especially when it's a running play and the receiver has nothing to do with the play.
The problem I had is that if you start out the game calling penalty by the book, then you need to do it throughout the game with no exception.
They will usually call that regardless because it affects who is eligible.
And who is eligible affects how the defense plays.
But the story here is that the texans played a little league game and made a little league type of mistake.