Originally Posted by Fiddler
I think it is possible that we can win the turnover battle & still lose the game. They score off their turnovers, we don't.
Normally. Except in the Baltiless game. But that was the exception to the rule.
It's not the exception to the rules.
They had failed to score (or had to settle for FGs) after turnovers just like us.
When you take away those that both we and they bring back for score or pretty close in range to score; neither team can claim that they score more off turnovers.