Re: Hit on Cutler...
Originally Posted by TEXANRED
May apply but also may not apply. I do not believe the Dobbins hit applies to this situation.
Well, he was a passer, and while it's true that he was throwing an illegal pass, the rule says very specifically that unnecessary roughness may apply even if he is in front of the line of scrimmage. That's why I think it may and does apply to this situation. Please explain why you think it does not.
Everyone's an idiot, not just the people with low SAT scores. We're just idiots about different things at different times. No matter how smart you are, you spend much of your day being an idiot.