Originally Posted by The Pencil Neck
Doesn't matter. A finger isn't enough to establish you in bounds. Same as a toe isn't enough.
You have to get 2 feet in bounds OR you have to get an elbow or knee.
A finger isn't enough to get you in bounds but it is enough to get you OUT of bounds.
Nitpicking, but Not completely true. The hand is the only thing that doesn't count if it hits first. The rule is a) possession and b) any part of the body except hand. So if his fingers were in and his rear hit like it did, then catch.
Item 3: End Zone Catches.If a player controls the ball while in the end zone, both feet, or any part of his body
other than his hands, must be completely on the ground before losing control, or the pass is incomplete.