Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com

Houston Texans Message Board & Forum - TexansTalk.com (http://www.texanstalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Texans Talk (http://www.texanstalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3? (http://www.texanstalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=103405)

thetexanator 12-12-2013 02:02 PM

Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
one really good year, one bad year. could go either way, looks like he was brought back too soon.

would you give up the 1st for him?

id have to say i dont think i would. looks really damaged out there.:kitten:

badboy 12-12-2013 02:06 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by thetexanator (Post 2267887)
one really good year, one bad year. could go either way, looks like he was brought back too soon.

would you give up the 1st for him?

id have to say i dont think i would. looks really damaged out there.:kitten:

A 100 % healthy RG I would. With the Oline we are going to put together, he would be perfect.

Tailgate 12-12-2013 02:07 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
No brainer if cleared fully fit.

ubecool454 12-12-2013 02:10 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by thetexanator (Post 2267887)
one really good year, one bad year. could go either way, looks like he was brought back too soon.

would you give up the 1st for him?

id have to say i dont think i would. looks really damaged out there.:kitten:

I wouldn't do it. If anything I would trade out of the first round and have 2 the following year and get Jameis Winston.

thetexanator 12-12-2013 02:10 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
guys the injury is the only reason why it would happen. snyder wouldnt give up on a fully healthy rg3.
he wont be back before the draft, so you gotta try and strike while there are still injury concerns otherwise it would never happen.

badboy 12-12-2013 02:13 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ubecool454 (Post 2267891)
I wouldn't do it. If anything I would trade out of the first round and have 2 the following year and get Jameis Winston.

What if Winston does not come out or team with first pick does not want your two firsts?

badboy 12-12-2013 02:15 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by thetexanator (Post 2267892)
guys the injury is the only reason why it would happen. snyder wouldnt give up on a fully healthy rg3.
he wont be back before the draft, so you gotta try and strike while there are still injury concerns otherwise it would never happen.

So to clarify the trade has to be today based on known injury rather than the draft four months away when he could be better? I would not trade for an injured player as we learned from FA Ed Reed.

Blake 12-12-2013 02:19 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Its really a sad situation IMO. The Redskins ruined RG3 by letting him play with damaged ligaments last season. It really pissed me off seeing that as I am a huge Rg3 fan.

kingtexan 12-12-2013 02:22 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
No, he was a flash in the pan. Will remain injury prone if he keeps running (like Vick) or be a mediocre passing QB (like Vick). Now Russel Wilson I would trade for ...

Dutchrudder 12-12-2013 02:39 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Only if Shanahan comes with him.

Texian 12-12-2013 02:51 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Before the 2nd knee surgery YES, after the 2nd knee surgery doubtful.

BullNation4Life 12-12-2013 03:01 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dutchrudder (Post 2267914)
Only if Shanahan comes with him.

You mean this Shannahan
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
http://static.foxsports.com/content/...90_660_320.JPG


and not THIS Shannahan...

http://www.biography.com/imported/im...4070-1-402.jpg

right?

Double Barrel 12-12-2013 03:09 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
Nope. And I like RGIII, but I'm not convinced that he can consistently be the man for clutch situations.

Not a popular pick, but I'd like Jake Matthews on the right side of our o-line. A badass offensive line can provide a lot of positive things to a variety of QBs and RBs. Gotta' consistently win in the trenches to do anything great in the NFL, and that is tried and true wisdom regardless of era.

TheIronDuke 12-12-2013 03:27 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
I would, I think him having a full off-season off to get healed would do him good. A lot of QB's have sophomore slumps, i.e Andrew Luck. I'd take RG3 over any QB in this draft class for sure. I'd like to hear what Seegara's racist daughter has to say about this though.

Hervoyel 12-12-2013 03:45 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
No. I would not do that.

That would get in the way of my drafting Jake Matthews.

DBCooper 12-12-2013 03:48 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Nope.

TheIronDuke 12-12-2013 03:49 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Why would y'all want to draft a RT so high in the draft? RT's can be had with 2nd round or even later picks. We didn't get Duane until the end of the 1st and he might've even have fallen to the second.

2slik4u 12-12-2013 03:50 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dutchrudder (Post 2267914)
Only if Shanahan comes with him.

Only without Shanahan would I take him.

badboy 12-12-2013 03:57 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheIronDuke (Post 2267944)
Why would y'all want to draft a RT so high in the draft? RT's can be had with 2nd round or even later picks. We didn't get Duane until the end of the 1st and he might've even have fallen to the second.

But not the quality of Matthews nor could most of them replace Brown in a few years and keep going to pro bowl; even my guy James would be solid RT but not a left.

TEXANRED 12-12-2013 03:59 PM

Re: Would Your Trade the 1st Pick for Rg3?
 
Nope. Getting RGIII is also aquiring RGII. I don't need no baby daddy drama.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management by RedTyger