PDA

View Full Version : Plaxico OK with veteran Minimum???

ArlingtonTexan
08-09-2012, 10:49 AM
http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2012/08/09/report-plax-willing-to-take-veteran-minimum/

JB
08-09-2012, 11:28 AM
Interesting. Is there a reason that the Texans wouldn't bring him in to compete with B. Johnson and the youngsters? Can't really hurt can it?

hobie
08-09-2012, 11:30 AM
I have been saying for the last 2 months to go look at this guy...heck, at league minimum for a vet, throw in some language in the contract to protect yourself, line him up across from AJ and have fun in the red zone !! He doesn't need to have blazing speed, just hands to catch the jump balls !!

Double Barrel
08-09-2012, 11:39 AM
He really wanted to play for the Texans last year. I don't see how it would hurt to bring him in for evaluation, but obvious the Texans FO sees it different than us.

Section516
08-09-2012, 11:47 AM
I thought the reason he was unsigned was due to wanting too much $$$$. If he wants vet min, hasn't had a training injury..Why haven't we at least tried him out? Even if all he did was inside the 20's.

infantrycak
08-09-2012, 12:03 PM
I think the agent is putting out a shopping ad and doubt he is actually willing to sign for vet minimum.

If he would actually sign for minimum his cap hit would be half of that. Something is up or teams would be pulling him in for a $500k cap hit.

False Start
08-09-2012, 12:10 PM
It wont happen here, so just carry on.

Dutchrudder
08-09-2012, 12:20 PM
Well, he's better than Bryant Johnson. Bring him in!

badboy
08-09-2012, 12:32 PM
I think the agent is putting out a shopping ad and doubt he is actually willing to sign for vet minimum.

If he would actually sign for minimum his cap hit would be half of that. Something is up or teams would be pulling him in for a $500k cap hit.
This. There is a "submarine" below the water somewhere.

drs23
08-09-2012, 03:18 PM