PDA

View Full Version : WR Roy Williams to get a tryout with Texans (UPDATE) signed Bryant Johnson

TheMatrix31
07-25-2012, 10:05 PM
From Yahoo guy David Nuno:

Better said, WR Roy Williams will get a tryout with the Texans...

The Roy Williams Report comes the Dallas Morning News: tinyurl.com/c5uqv6j

Texans34Life
07-25-2012, 10:16 PM
Lance Zierlein ‏@LanceZierlein
Real Talk on Roy Williams. He's a big-bodied veteran who has a great chance of getting into camp with the Texans

Thorn
07-25-2012, 10:36 PM
Interesting. I wonder how much speed he's lost over the years? He had one really good year for Detroit.

steelbtexan
07-25-2012, 10:43 PM
Cant be worse than what's already on the roster - AJ.

Playoffs
07-25-2012, 10:43 PM
I hope his hands arrive at camp with the rest of his body because they've been missing for years.

TheMatrix31
07-25-2012, 10:48 PM
I'd rather just sign Plastic-Ho.

Kaiser Toro
07-25-2012, 10:59 PM
I do not know the man, but I have been a hater since his sophomore year in college.

Nawzer
07-25-2012, 10:59 PM
Interesting. I've been a proponent of adding another vet wide receiver. No harm in giving him a shot.

Coach Kevin
07-25-2012, 11:03 PM
I like this move, maybe he can save his career in Houston. We have nothing to lose by bring him to camp.

CloakNNNdagger
07-25-2012, 11:09 PM
He still has a good yds per catch stat.........15.7, 14.3 and 13.7 respectively over the past 3 years..................BUT...............

Roy Williams' long history of drops (http://espn.go.com/blog/nfcnorth/post/_/id/30211/roy-williams-long-history-of-drops)

August, 24, 2011

Case of 'The Dropsies'

Despite ranking third in targets among Cowboys pass-catchers over the past three seasons, Roy Williams struggled to produce in Dallas due to an inability to come down with the ball when targeted. Williams has dropped a higher percentage of passes than all other players with at least 200 targets since 2008 and has the third-lowest catch percentage over the same span.