PDA

View Full Version : Arian Foster going vegan.

The Medic01
07-06-2012, 05:11 PM
Just in from his twitter. Im not sure if this will hurt his performance.

Doc?

burro
07-06-2012, 05:20 PM
I'm not a doctor, but I sincerely hope that he finds an alternative source for all of the essential nutrients that he could lose; losing Foster to something like malnutrition would be facepalm worthy.

NCTexan
07-06-2012, 05:22 PM
There's a guy riding in the Tour de France who is vegan. I'm sure he'll be fine.

Ryan
07-06-2012, 05:27 PM
He's a professional and I'm positive he'll get it figured out. This is an extreme non-issue if you ask me.

Dutchrudder
07-06-2012, 05:30 PM
So does this mean I shouldn't draft him for my fantasy team????

:kitten:

Ryan
07-06-2012, 05:33 PM
So does this mean I shouldn't draft him for my fantasy team????

Definitely not with the 1st pick. According to the NFL players, he's only the 5th best running back in the league. :kitten: :brando:

Double Barrel
07-06-2012, 05:54 PM
Tony Horton of P90X fame has been vegan for years. There are many sources of protein and nutrients that are not animal in origin.

V3rm0nt3r
07-06-2012, 06:01 PM
Tony Horton of P90X fame has been vegan for years. There are many sources of protein and nutrients that are not animal in origin.

There are.

They just aren't as good.

ArlingtonTexan
07-06-2012, 06:02 PM

I have a vegen friend who is 6'3-4 225..mid thirties all muscle. Eats the 6 "small" meals with plenty of nuts and beans for protein. does take suppliments, but again all natural and nothing that should illegal under NFL policy.

also, with ~2000 NFL players there are other vegan/vegetarians in the league.

TimeKiller
07-06-2012, 06:19 PM
My guess is if he's going vegan he's probably ate less animal than you might think to begin with.

Double Barrel
07-06-2012, 06:21 PM
There are.

Yes and no.

Yes, not as good for the tongue. I love me some steak!

And no, because animal protein can be brutal on the digestive tract.