PDA

View Full Version : The Wade Phillips Thread - Status: Not a Candidate for Tampa

Pages : [1] 2 3

Ryan
01-05-2012, 06:08 PM
I guess people may have taken it the wrong way that I ought to be a head coach, Phillips said. I dont believe that. I think I should be considered. If you look at my record, and you can look at all the people theyre talking about now, my record is better than most everyone theyre talking about as a head coach, Im talking about. If you want a winner, if you want experience, you know, Id like to talk about it.

But this is the best job Ive had. It couldnt be a better job than this right now, and if we keep going the way I think were going to go and were going to be good for a long time, especially defensively, I think so, you know, Im not looking to go anywhere. I enjoyed being a head coach, I enjoyed the winning, and were winning here, so thats important, too, but I think I could help anybody.

http://blog.houstontexans.com/2012/01/05/phillips-im-not-looking-to-go-anywhere/

Rey
01-05-2012, 06:22 PM
Sounds like he wants to be a head coach again to me.

honored82
01-05-2012, 06:36 PM
Sounds like he wants to be the head coach of Texans.
Wants to be a Head coach and does not wanna leave Houston....lol

Rey
01-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Wants to be a Head coach and does not wanna leave Houston....lol

Yeah...It actually does...:clap:

Jaysol
01-05-2012, 06:52 PM
When I first heard Wade had taken the job here as DC after being fired from his Dallas HC job, one thing came to mind.

He thinks Kubes will likely get fired soon and will be able to move up to the HC spot. You would have to be a fool to not think that talk didn't come up while McNair was interviewing Wade for the DC job.

Little did he know, by helping improve our defense, he has secured Kubes future here for at least another year.

Double Barrel
01-05-2012, 06:57 PM
"...and we’re going to be good for a long time, especially defensively, I think..."