PDA

View Full Version : High Snaps

Sigma
01-03-2012, 08:46 AM
I watched the game only today, I already knew how in the end we failed the 2pt conversion with the false start first and the high snap later.

Watching the game I noticed that most times Delhomme had to extend his arms high to catch the ball because the snap was high.

I'm not a football expert but I found that strange...

Anyone noticed that? Do you think it could be an issue in the playoffs?

ts4texans
01-03-2012, 08:47 AM
we need to be extra careful, even just one bad snap is could easily cost us the game, just like it did last week.

TheIronDuke
01-03-2012, 08:55 AM
Back-up center.

Malloy
01-03-2012, 08:58 AM
Myers on the sideline fairly early in the game.

I'm choosing to look at this as a non-problem, we've got more pressing issues to worry about :)

SheTexan
01-03-2012, 09:03 AM
we've got more pressing issues to worry about :)

Yep! Like, is KJ/JA gonna cost us another game! I've already hit the maalox bottle worrying about that one! To bad we don't have another J. Joe on that side.

Malloy
01-03-2012, 09:08 AM
Yep! Like, is KJ/JA gonna cost us another game! I've already hit the maalox bottle worrying about that one! To bad we don't have another J. Joe on that side.

Hm... I was thinking more in the lines of 'Will Toro be able to get the crowd pumped'...

Crap, I is all scarrid now!!

Calface4
01-03-2012, 09:09 AM
Back-up center.

Exactly. Myers would never make that kind of mistake. I don't believe he has all year anyways.

CloakNNNdagger
01-03-2012, 09:27 AM
Back-up center.

Not really our regular back-up center.............actually, Brisiel has been listed as our backup center on the depth chart all year.

dinkatoid
01-03-2012, 10:25 AM