PDA

View Full Version : ***Pass Defense***

HJam72
11-11-2011, 03:20 PM
There was a link to this article on TexanChick's latest blog (where I found it), but honestly, I think this may be the best football article I have ever read and I wanted to bring it right out in the open:

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/writers/kerry_byrne/11/09/texans.defense/index.html?sct=nfl_t11_a2

God, I've been screaming for secondary this and that for most of 10 years and I love having a guy like J.Jo. on this team...

CretorFrigg
11-11-2011, 05:00 PM
This reminds us how AWFUL Frank Bush was. Just look at those stats...

Is he working at McDonalds now?

El Tejano
11-11-2011, 05:09 PM
This reminds us how AWFUL Frank Bush was. Just look at those stats...

Is he working at McDonalds now?

No, better! He's working at Tennessee!

TheMatrix31
11-11-2011, 05:20 PM
Bad ass.

badboy
11-11-2011, 05:24 PM
SO to improve the weakest area next, run defense, we do what?

NBT
11-11-2011, 05:39 PM
Ain't a good defense grand? Thank you Wade Phillips.

thunderkyss
11-11-2011, 05:39 PM

Wait till Mario get back.

Seriously.... LBs (Demeco & Cushing) can then concentrate on run defense.

badboy
11-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Wait till Mario get back.

Seriously.... LBs (Demeco & Cushing) can then concentrate on run defense.what if (oh no!) Mario decides to go elsewhere for more than Texans willing to pay?

thunderkyss
11-11-2011, 05:49 PM
what if (oh no!) Mario decides to go elsewhere for more than Texans willing to pay?

Then we'll have to roll the dice & hope we can get another elite end who can play as well as Mario.

Rey
11-11-2011, 08:37 PM
what if (oh no!) Mario decides to go elsewhere for more than Texans willing to pay?

Not going to happen. . .IMHO.

DocBar
11-11-2011, 08:56 PM