PDA

View Full Version : Possible running back/receiver options?

Texn4life
10-02-2011, 04:35 PM
So it has finally come back to bite us that we haven't tried to upgrade our number 2 WR position. The offense seemed like they didn't know how to operate without Andre on the field. Who knows how much time he'll miss, but I've been saying for a couple of years now we need to upgrade there for this very reason.

I'm not sure who would bite at this point, but in a make or break year I'd be willing to float as high as a 2nd round pick for the right guy out there.

Running back depth should fix itself hopefully, but seeing CO out there against the Steelers Defense frightened me.

The Cush
10-02-2011, 05:10 PM
So it has finally come back to bite us that we haven't tried to upgrade our number 2 WR position. The offense seemed like they didn't know how to operate without Andre on the field. Who knows how much time he'll miss, but I've been saying for a couple of years now we need to upgrade there for this very reason.

I'm not sure who would bite at this point, but in a make or break year I'd be willing to float as high as a 2nd round pick for the right guy out there.

Running back depth should fix itself hopefully, but seeing CO out there against the Steelers Defense frightened me.

Me too, I actually had the same feelings that I normally did when I saw Slaton out there. Luckily though, when Ogbannaya ran into his own lineman he still picked up 2 yards something Steve couldn't do.

Dutchrudder
10-02-2011, 05:15 PM
Call Randy Moss. I think he will have a different attitude being on a 3-1 team instead of a 1-3 team.

Hervoyel
10-02-2011, 05:18 PM
There's got to be someone out there who can come in and be effective and a legitimate #2 when AJ gets back.

ObsiWan
10-02-2011, 05:18 PM