PDA

View Full Version : Some Unexpected Performances

The Pencil Neck
08-20-2011, 11:21 PM
1. Brooks Reed -- People have been saying that the kid looked terrible early in training camp but after last week and now what he did this week... Holy Crap! I had expected Brooks to get drafted in the first round so I was excited and happy when we got him in the 2nd. And the kid's starting to show why he should have been a 1st.

2. Scooter Berry -- I haven't even heard of this guy and he's running with the 2's. And he's playing hard.

3. Tim Jamison -- I'm afraid that Jamison might get cut in a numbers crunch. I've been singing his praises for a couple of years now. I was really excited about him coming out of college. But he's been making some plays this preseason.

4. Devard Darling -- This guy could be in the mix with Dickerson and Jean fighting for the last WR spot.

TexansFanatic
08-20-2011, 11:43 PM
Easily the most difficult cuts in Texans history.

houstonspartan
08-20-2011, 11:46 PM
Easily the most difficult cuts in Texans history.

I agree. They have a lot of tough decisions to make.

TimeKiller
08-20-2011, 11:49 PM
I think Jamison has as much of a shot as guys like Braman or Nading. Reed took a nice stand tonight and I think has secured a spot for himself. It's weird to hear him speak, he sounds very calm to the point of being...not so interested...and then on the field, he's an animal rushing.

DocBar
08-20-2011, 11:51 PM
1. Brooks Reed -- People have been saying that the kid looked terrible early in training camp but after last week and now what he did this week... Holy Crap! I had expected Brooks to get drafted in the first round so I was excited and happy when we got him in the 2nd. And the kid's starting to show why he should have been a 1st.

2. Scooter Berry -- I haven't even heard of this guy and he's running with the 2's. And he's playing hard.