PDA

View Full Version : Did anyone notice the XFINITY uni patches?


CloakNNNdagger
08-03-2011, 07:20 PM
Looks like this is the beginning of the bulletin board look. Classy or tacky?
Next patches I expect to see will be competing for position and size. Pretty soon it won't matter what the team colors are........you won't be able to see them.:kitten:

http://www.bioportfolio.com/static/images/uploaded/logos/corporate/RicksCabaretInternationalInc.jpeg

http://wheresthestripclub.com/venues/small/Gold-Cup-gentlemens-club-Houston-Texas_633786978717561834.jpg

http://wheresthestripclub.com/venues/large/Treasures-gentlemens-club-Houston-Texas_633767980839687500.jpg

DocBar
08-03-2011, 07:28 PM
I noticed them and wondered if the uni's are now billboards. If so, I can't wait to see Joe Blow's Plumbing Service on there.

Kimmy
08-03-2011, 07:33 PM
A lot of teams do it in the preseason. Eagles have Verizon.

gary
08-03-2011, 07:35 PM
It's fun for you. It's fun for me. Come on everybody do XFINITY.

TimeKiller
08-03-2011, 07:43 PM
Comcast sucks

Allstar
08-03-2011, 08:45 PM
Don't you guys remember last year (or the year before) when we put our logos on the jerseys, saying that we are the first team to contemplate using ads on our practice jerseys?

powerfuldragon
08-03-2011, 08:46 PM
they announced this was gonna happen a while ago, didn't they?

rush2112mn
08-03-2011, 08:50 PM
Don't you guys remember last year (or the year before) when we put our logos on the jerseys, saying that we are the first team to contemplate using ads on our practice jerseys?

yeah...they did the same thing last year too....

CloakNNNdagger
08-03-2011, 09:55 PM
Probably not a matter of IF.......but a matter of WHEN.


230M Reasons the NFL is Considering Putting Ads on Jerseys (http://www.yardbarker.com/blog/ihatelupica/230m_reasons_the_nfl_is_considering_putting_ads_on _jerseys/4222333)

Big Lou
08-03-2011, 10:04 PM
Gotta pay fr JoJo and Mannings salary somehow, hahaha.

brakos82
08-03-2011, 10:07 PM
Comcast sucks

So much for our season. :kubepalm:

gary
08-03-2011, 10:13 PM
Now on demand no need to wait. No satellite or dish to rotate. Get the best shows XFINITY.

MEGA SWATT
08-03-2011, 10:20 PM
Comcast sucks

Their DVR really sucks - pause feature----where it blips back, the box crashes all the time. Even replacing the box for another one makes no diff. However, I'm with them b/c satellite is not an option due to weather outages when it sprinkles...

80tothezone
08-04-2011, 12:15 AM
Their DVR really sucks - pause feature----where it blips back, the box crashes all the time. Even replacing the box for another one makes no diff. However, I'm with them b/c satellite is not an option due to weather outages when it sprinkles...


try Uverse it is da bomb

MEGA SWATT
08-04-2011, 12:18 AM
try Uverse it is da bomb

I want it. But it's not available in my subdivision in Katy, TX. I hear the subdiv. one over has it....wtf. We've called, and they don't have it here. South of I10 - mason, fry, highlandknolls area.

80tothezone
08-04-2011, 01:04 AM
[QUOTE=TEXANS4MARIO;1743269]I want it. But it's not available in my subdivision in Katy, TX. I hear the subdiv. one over has it....wtf. We've called, and they don't have it here. South of I10 - mason, fry, highlandknolls area.[/QUOTE

Yeh it has something to do with the fiber optics and hubs..... u will get internet first then u will get the full package like 6 mo's later... My multiview rocks for sundays wat/record 4 shows at once on one screen.

manifresh80
08-04-2011, 02:30 PM
you guys need to get directtv but we had comcast for one month worst service ever...they sent out like 10 ppl in a matter of a wk to try to install the cable and since we switched phone service to them too they didnt give us our old number back bs comcast sucks

Texas T
08-04-2011, 02:46 PM
Their DVR really sucks - pause feature----where it blips back, the box crashes all the time. Even replacing the box for another one makes no diff. However, I'm with them b/c satellite is not an option due to weather outages when it sprinkles...

I've had no problems with my DVR. It rocks!!

nero THE zero
08-04-2011, 03:01 PM
try Uverse it is da bomb

I have UVerse and prefer DirecTV to it.

Regarding the ads on jerseys, I saw in a pic DA tweeted, the Broncos are sporting Ticketmaster.

CloakNNNdagger
08-04-2011, 03:41 PM
Went to U-verse. Got tired of watching a blank or pixilated screen everytime we had thunderstorms. The only problem with U-verse.........too many movie channels with too many duplicate programming and not enough turnover of movie selections.

False Start
08-04-2011, 03:43 PM
DirecTV FTW!

The Pencil Neck
08-04-2011, 04:03 PM
Went to U-verse. Got tired of watching a blank or pixilated screen everytime we had thunderstorms. The only problem with U-verse.........too many movie channels with too many duplicate programming and not enough turnover of movie selections.

I've got DirecTv and a terabyte external hard drive hooked up to it. I've got about 80 HD movies recorded and I had all of last season in HD until I just started going through and deleting the season.

I never watch anything live on the TV anymore. I always record and then skim through skipping over the commercials. If there's rain and something on TV doesn't totally record, I take a look and normally I can download it from Video On Demand.

GP
08-04-2011, 04:20 PM
I've got DirecTv and a terabyte external hard drive hooked up to it. I've got about 80 HD movies recorded and I had all of last season in HD until I just started going through and deleting the season.

I never watch anything live on the TV anymore. I always record and then skim through skipping over the commercials. If there's rain and something on TV doesn't totally record, I take a look and normally I can download it from Video On Demand.

How do I attach an external hard drive to my DirecTV?

I know, obviously, it's via the USB connection. But how the hell do you transfer DVR content over to the external HD?

The Pencil Neck
08-04-2011, 04:24 PM
How do I attach an external hard drive to my DirecTV?

I know, obviously, it's via the USB connection. But how the hell do you transfer DVR content over to the external HD?

It's actually the eSATA connection, not the USB connection. USB doesn't transfer data fast enough.

One of the irritating things about switching over to the external drive is that it becomes the new drive. Everything you've got on the internal drive goes away until/unless you pull the external drive off.

All I did was:
1) Shut the DVR off.
2) Hook up the external drive to the eSATA port.
3) Turn the DVR on

It booted up, formatted the drive, and we were off to the races.