PDA

View Full Version : Let's try something constructive?

burro
12-19-2010, 04:30 PM
As devoted fans, it's to be expected that we are more than just a little disappointed in the turnout of this season. We are 5-9 and it seems like it's the same old crap every week with no change in sight. There's plenty to be bummed about.

However, I think we may all need to take a deep breath and calm down. It's gotten to the point that we are going at one another's throats over trivial crap and turning our frustrations inwards. I understand being a newbie here, that I don't have a lot of stroke and room to talk and criticize, but it seems to me that our focus has navigated away from constructive football talk and toward bitter ranting and grumbling. I don't know what we can do, and I'm sure one look at my post count/joined date will inspire "GTFO"s and whatnot. None-the-less, can we stop acting like manchildren and get back to rational and constructive football talk?**

**Of course this isn't directed at anyone in particular or believers in any particular set of opinions regarding the Texans, but only at the general attitude of the fanbase as represented by this message board.

Sincerely,
newb.

PS I acknowledge that I am guilty of this as well and am making a conscience effort to knock it off.

Mr. Texan
12-19-2010, 04:35 PM
*throws chair at OP*

the texans have a LOSING record! Time to go RIOTING! WE GOIN LOOTIN'!!! PAPA NEEDS A NEW TV!!!

arrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhasdfghjkl!!!!!!!!!!

lol j/k

brakos82
12-19-2010, 04:44 PM
Kiss my ass. :runaway:

BetaV1
12-19-2010, 04:44 PM
*throws chair at OP*

the texans have a LOSING record! Time to go RIOTING! WE GOIN LOOTIN'!!! PAPA NEEDS A NEW TV!!!

arrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhasdfghjkl!!!!!!!!!!

lol j/k

lol. You're freaking hilarious; the Scott Steiner of the Texans fanbase (not trying to diss your grammar. :spin:).

Mr. White
12-19-2010, 04:46 PM
This is an ugly day around here. Lots of friendly fire with bunker-busting bombs.