PDA

View Full Version : Officially half my life now

sandmanx
12-02-2010, 11:22 PM
I turned 34 today, so now it's officially half my life since a Houston team went to the playoffs in the NFL. It still shocks me that I was in attendance to the last playoff game in Houston history when I was a junior in high school. I remember being a young, dumb teenager thinking we would beat Joe Montana back then, and when we didn't, there is always next year...

Damn, how did we turn into Cleveland?
:kubepalm:

TexansFight
12-02-2010, 11:25 PM
I tell everyone the same thing. 17 years and counting brother. Last time we had a Houston team in the NFL playoffs was in 1994. I was a freshman in college. I am 35 now. FML.

Kimmy
12-02-2010, 11:27 PM
I turned 34 today, so now it's officially half my life since a Houston team went to the playoffs in the NFL. It still shocks me that I was in attendance to the last playoff game in Houston history when I was a junior in high school. I remember being a young, dumb teenager thinking we would beat Joe Montana back then, and when we didn't, there is always next year...

Well, Birthday! Obviously the 'Happy' left in the 4th quarter :(

midway
12-02-2010, 11:28 PM
I'm 31. I remember that game like it was yesterday. 14 years old, sitting at home on my parents bed (they had the only tv) just KNOWING that the Oilers were going to win.

Then again I also remember how my 13 year old life came crashing down after the Oilers-Bills game.

Norg
12-02-2010, 11:37 PM
94 was the last time Huh

i think i was in 4th Grade Elemantary school

LOL

TexansFight
12-02-2010, 11:39 PM
It's actually worse than Cleveland. The "new" Browns made it to the playoffs in Butch Davis' 2nd year if I remember correctly.

AnthonyE
12-03-2010, 01:42 AM
I tell everyone the same thing. 17 years and counting brother. Last time we had a Houston team in the NFL playoffs was in 1994. I was a freshman in college. I am 35 now. FML.