PDA

View Full Version : Sharpton or Diles?

The Pencil Neck
08-04-2010, 09:57 PM
I've heard some people say that Sharpton has been looking good. We all love our Zac but this is the way it works in the NFL...

http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/sports/fb/texansfront/7138124.html

Sharpton elevated

Because starter Zac Diles is out with a groin injury, rookie outside linebacker Darryl Sharpton got to work with the starters. Sharpton was a fourth-round pick from Miami.

When middle linebacker DeMeco Ryans watches Sharpton, it reminds him of his first camp in 2006.

"Darryl has been moved around a lot," Ryans said. ""The same thing happened to me when I was a rookie, and he has handled it well.

"Darryl's a very smart kid. He's stepped in, and he's doing a good job. I know he's got a lot on his plate, just like it was for me. I'm proud of the way he's handling it."

We could be looking at a Sharpton-Ryans-Cushing trio of LBs by the 4th game of the season.

We bring in Clark and Bentley and Sharpton is taking snaps with the 1st team.

Rey
08-04-2010, 09:59 PM
I'm all for it...If he's the best, then he's the best

JB
08-04-2010, 10:02 PM
I've heard some people say that Sharpton has been looking good. We all love our Zac but this is the way it works in the NFL...

We could be looking at a Sharpton-Ryans-Cushing trio of LBs by the 4th game of the season.We bring in Clark and Bentley and Sharpton is taking snaps with the 1st team.

Perhaps by the 5th game...

But Kubiak has been quoted that Diles is very close to being a pro-bowl LB. Unless his injury really is serious or lingers, I do not see Sharpton winning the spot this year.

RipTraxx
08-04-2010, 10:05 PM
Make no mistake about it....Sharpton can RUN. He had a fast combine and has all the 'football' speed that you can want. Add the fact that he came from a pro style defense (much like Ryans). He actually reminds me of a quicker Diles.

But of couse im biased.......

The Pencil Neck
08-04-2010, 10:22 PM

Damn, math.