View Full Version : With stars gone, teams have big shoes to fill

06-12-2010, 12:43 PM
The upcoming college football season doesn't feature a whole lot of returning star power.

Defending national champion Alabama brings back reigning Heisman Trophy winner Mark Ingram, but he's the only returning player who finished in the top six of the balloting.

The winners of last season's Chuck Bednarik Award (Nebraska DT Ndamukong Suh), Biletnikoff Award (Notre Dame WR Golden Tate), Butkus Award (Alabama LB Rolando McClain), Walter Camp player of the year award (Texas QB Colt McCoy), Lombardi Award (Suh), John Mackey Award (Florida TE Aaron Hernandez), Maxwell Award (McCoy), Outland Trophy (Suh), Rimington Trophy (Florida C Maurkice Pouncey), Ted Hendricks Award (TCU DE Jerry Hughes), Ronnie Lott Trophy (Hughes), Jim Thorpe Award (Tennessee SS Eric Berry) and Doak Walker Award (Stanford RB Toby Gerhart) have left the college ranks. That leaves plenty of new faces stepping into huge roles.

Here's a list of the players across college football with the biggest shoes to fill.



06-12-2010, 04:28 PM
You know who's coming back?

Case Keenum.