PDA

View Full Version : PAT from Cinci game


Yankee_In_TX
11-15-2009, 11:29 PM
Can someone explain this?

Holder screws up on PAT, so he ends up standing up, looking to pass. Someone drapes around his legs (he is not tackled), and they blow the play dead.

Why? CBS just went straight to commercial.

Showtime100
11-15-2009, 11:36 PM
I saw that too and wondered about it. The more I thought about it I realized it was one of those protection rules where they wanted to protect the poor NFL player from getting drilled. Funny thing also was the players reacted like the bell went off to end recess in school. I mean the whistle blows and it's totally excepted and expected by the players. Kind of Twilight Zone-ish at the time.

Yankee_In_TX
11-16-2009, 08:26 AM
But there was still a chance he could have thrown it for 2... I still don't get it.

GlassHalfFull
11-16-2009, 08:29 AM
In the grasp??? That was all I could think at the time.

Speedy
11-16-2009, 12:39 PM
In the grasp??? That was all I could think at the time.We have a winner. In the grasp was the call.

Yankee_In_TX
11-16-2009, 02:37 PM
Rep. I even had to Google what 'in the grasp' meant.

gtexan02
11-16-2009, 03:44 PM
they must have a time calling/not caling that play every steelers game