PDA

View Full Version : Owen Daniels - Out for Season

gwallaia
11-01-2009, 02:51 PM
Anyone heard an update on his knee?

Ryan
11-01-2009, 02:52 PM
I'd probably say in the area of a sprain/bruise. I'm no doctor, but i think he'll miss next week.

gtexan02
11-01-2009, 02:52 PM
Im hoping its a good sign that his return was questionable and they didn't bring him back into the lockeroom

Malloy
11-01-2009, 02:53 PM
Him being on the bench was a good sign for me, he might miss some time, but hopefully he won't be IR.

I want him in the pro-bowl too...

GP
11-01-2009, 02:55 PM
I'd probably say in the area of a sprain/bruise. I'm no doctor, but i think he'll miss next week.

My guesses:

1. Hyper-extension, or...

2. Strained ligaments, or...

3. Bruise on kneecap

GuerillaBlack
11-01-2009, 02:58 PM
I think he'll be questionable or probable this week at Indy, but then be fully healthy after the bye against the Titans. At least I hope so.

Ryan
11-01-2009, 03:00 PM
Yeah, that bye can't come fast enough.

Jackie Chiles
11-01-2009, 03:00 PM
Casey looked solid, he just needs to keep his legs moving after he catches the ball, lol. Hopefully Owen is alright and gets back after the bye week. I would be really surprised if he played next week.

gary
11-01-2009, 03:03 PM
They must have him next week so I hope he is ok.

eriadoc
11-01-2009, 03:04 PM
I was actually pretty happy with Casey's play today. He's no Owen Daniels, but maybe he can be for the TE position what Andre Davis was to the WR position a couple years ago when AJ went down.

GP
11-01-2009, 03:06 PM
Casey looked solid, he just needs to keep his legs moving after he catches the ball, lol. Hopefully Owen is alright and gets back after the bye week. I would be really surprised if he played next week.

Yeah, he was leaving his feet on catches and then kinda' getting tripped up and not continuing the play.

Probably focusing on catching the ball and ensuring that he has the ball.