PDA

View Full Version : Out with the old, in with the new

CloakNNNdagger
07-18-2009, 11:19 PM
My guess is we will see at least one major unanticipated impact surprise coming to us during the period that teams must cut down........by trade or through waivers. Besides that looming sign and trade scenario of Dunta, who might be involved on either side, and what position will we go for?...........RB, FS, CB??? There will be a "surprise." The question is what will it be?

Carr Bombed
07-18-2009, 11:25 PM
Hopefully some more depth at RB.

dalemurphy
07-18-2009, 11:58 PM
My guess is we will see at least one major unanticipated impact surprise coming to us during the period that teams must cut down........by trade or through waivers. Besides that looming sign and trade scenario of Dunta, who might be involved on either side, and what position will we go for?...........RB, FS, CB??? There will be a "surprise." The question is what will it be?

I just don't see us trading Dunta. If he simply plays out the season and then walks, we almost surely will be receiving a 3rd compensatory pick for him... So, I don't think it makes sense to trade him for much less than a 1st, if we can have him for at least one more season and still get a late 3rd.

TexanBacker93
07-19-2009, 12:10 AM
I just don't see us trading Dunta. If he simply plays out the season and then walks, we almost surely will be receiving a 3rd compensatory pick for him... So, I don't think it makes sense to trade him for much less than a 1st, if we can have him for at least one more season and still get a late 3rd.

Considering it will be a contract year we could get his best season ever. I'd rather have that, get a compensatory pick when he signs somwhere else and look to the secondary on day one next April.

barrett
07-19-2009, 02:10 AM
Can't they franchise him again?

The Pencil Neck
07-19-2009, 02:17 AM