PDA

View Full Version : Mario Snubbed Again

MarioWrecksIt
01-24-2008, 01:13 PM
Jason Taylor isn't going to play in the Pro Bowl after tearing his left plantar fascia (sounds familiar) so that would seem to open the door to Hawaii for Mario but instead Bills DE Aaron Schobel who totaled a staggering 6 sacks this year is going instead of Mario. Schobel had 95 tackles which is impressive but come on give the man his due!!!
:brickwall:

STEEL BLUE TEXANS
01-24-2008, 01:14 PM
That was to be expected since Schobel was the first alternate and Mario the second.

michaelm
01-24-2008, 01:15 PM
I just saw that on CNN in the lunch room. What a ripoff!!!

MarioWrecksIt
01-24-2008, 01:16 PM
That was to be expected since Schobel was the first alternate and Mario the second.

Ya i know its just frustrating but hopefully another spot opens up

drewmar74
01-24-2008, 01:17 PM
This reminds me of a cheer we used to break out for home games when I was an undergrad.....

NUTS AND BOLTS!

NUTS AND BOLTS!

WE

GOT

SCREWED!

bah007
01-24-2008, 01:24 PM
Guys I said it at midseason.

The media is not going to allow fans to vote Mario into the Pro Bowl. It will not happen.

The only way he can get in is on player & coach votes and let's face it, he is only in his second year & just doesn't have the big name credibility yet (which is the only thing players vote on anyway).

Second Honeymoon
01-24-2008, 01:25 PM
Yeah Mario should have been first alternate but it gives Mario something to shoot for next year. If Mario continues to evolve, he could usurp that Pro Bowl spot from Taylor forever.

drewmar74
01-24-2008, 01:27 PM
Yeah Mario should have been first alternate but it gives Mario something to shoot for next year. If Mario continues to evolve, he could usurp that Pro Bowl spot from Taylor forever.

True enough.

He seemed like he played with greater intensity when he was pizzed off. Well, hopefully taking the shaft on this whole deal with make him angry for next season in its entirety.