PDA

View Full Version : Parcells on Mario(again)

MightyTExan
10-12-2006, 09:23 PM
Before training camp, Dallas owner Jerry Jones said the Cowboys had defensive end Mario Williams rated at the top of their draft board. Coach Bill Parcells said the Cowboys would have drafted Williams if they had the top pick. Parcells reiterated his feelings Wednesday. "I think I would have, yes," Parcells said about taking Williams with the first pick. "I think quite honestly, you know, I'm a defensive coach at heart. You have to understand that. "He has rare size and speed, and I think he's going to wind up being a very good player."

http://www.benmaller.com/#nfl_rumors_notes

Fascinating.

mexican_texan
10-12-2006, 09:49 PM
Take off the steel blue glasses and this is just as bad as the RB articles.

mexican_texan
10-12-2006, 09:57 PM
Not quite. It is one voice as opposed to a non-stop advertising campaign by ESPN for Bush.
It's hyping players who haven't really done much.

thunderkyss
10-12-2006, 10:07 PM

"Ooooo.... look at how he cut that back, and made that guy missed, even though he still got hit for a 3 yard loss"

is not the same thing as

"I believe I would have taken him with the #1 overall. The kids got amazing size & speed"

big difference.

mexican_texan
10-12-2006, 10:10 PM
"Ooooo.... look at how he cut that back, and made that guy missed, even though he still got hit for a 3 yard loss"

is not the same thing as

"I believe I would have taken him with the #1 overall. The kids got amazing size & speed"

big difference.
You mean its like apples and oranges? Like comparing a RB to a DE? :)

infantrycak
10-12-2006, 10:21 PM

What is hype about it?--it is one HC (who happens to be the next opponent) saying what he would have done. He doesn't play up anything Mario has done so far--just reiterates a pre-draft opinion.

mexican_texan
10-12-2006, 10:22 PM