PDA

View Full Version : Post-Preseason Wk 1; Tj or Case?

thunderkyss
08-11-2013, 02:34 PM
Let's say Matt's wife talks him into hanging it up before the season starts.... go live on a Hawaiian Island or something (it could happen), Who would you rather as our starting QB?

Tj Yates: From North Carolina, been running "our" system for at least 4 years.

Case: NCAAF passing leader (of all time)... he has "it"

poll coming

Speedy
08-11-2013, 03:00 PM

There you go. Been running it 4 years and still not all that good at it.

The Pencil Neck
08-11-2013, 03:02 PM
After the Vikings game, I'm partial to Case. Before the Vikings game, I was partial to TJ.

I'd need to see more of both of them before I could say.

As a UH grad, I would love it story-wise if Case beat out TJ and turned into the second coming of Joe Montana. But I just want the best QB on the field, not the best story.

Hervoyel
08-11-2013, 03:05 PM
I'd like to state for the record that I didn't read all the options and didn't see "May the Best Man Win". I was thinking it was an either or and looked for my choice between the two and clicked away.

Had a finished reading the options I'd have clicked on "May The Best Man Win"

Corrosion
08-11-2013, 03:21 PM
After the Vikings game, I'm partial to Case. Before the Vikings game, I was partial to TJ.

As a UH grad, I would love it story-wise if Case beat out TJ and turned into the second coming of Joe Montana. But I just want the best QB on the field, not the best story.

I feel pretty much the same way , pre Vikes I figured it was Yates job but post Vikes , I think its an open competition.
Its probably still "Yates job to lose" , but the pressure is ratcheted up a few notches. Keenum likely has to significantly outplay Yates but he has a shot to earn the job.

I do believe that Keenum had the better showing Vs the Vikes by a pretty wide margin. Yates started very slowly ....

DocBar
08-11-2013, 03:51 PM